If you uploaded a ride and it became incorrectly associated with a workout, the process to split the activity is very simple. 

  1. Click on the activity/workout that is incorrectly associated
  2. Select the menu icon in the top right corner:
  3. Select Unassociate
  4. Once the file has been split, rename the other activity file as it will retain the name of the workout
  5. If the correct workout has been completed, use the upload icon  to attach the correct file